Bent Road

There are 3 things in life that i will never grow tired of… being a wife to my best friend, being a mother to my little man and being a traveler.

I am very fortunate because I get to travel a lot with my husband. We do not travel as backpackers because admittedly I do not think I can. Nor do we travel “in style” and stay in beautiful hotels. We just take trips to places and stay in hotels we know we can afford.

This blog was inspired by my friend Celine’s own project (www.30before30project.com). She decided to list down 30 things that she wants to accomplish before turning 30 in May of 2011. Instead of making my own 30 before 30 list or any other bucket list, I decided to set a goal based on what I know and what I love. As of yesterday, I have visited 22 countries. My goal is to be able to reach 30 countries before I turn 30 on April 4, 2011. As of this moment I can honestly say that I do not know if this is possible at all but I think it’s worth a try.

This blog though won’t only be about my 30 countries before 30 target. This will also be about the other journeys we will be taking in the next few months/years and other life experiences.

Why “Bent Road”? Because not only can every journey, every decision, every happy and sad experience be not what I expect, but these journeys and experiences always lead me home.

Leave a Reply

