Lakbayan: How much of the Philippines have you visited?


My Lakbayan grade is C-!

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan! (Created by Eugene Villar)

I have never been a fan of local travel. I don’t know if it’s because of the heat (i’d rather go to some place cooler) or the difficulty of having to go through heavy traffic, unpaved roads and small towns. My husband would often tell me that I must learn to appreciate the Philippines.  He used to ask me often how I could appreciate foreign countries when I could not even appreciate my own? And taking this to heart and because of various local trips we’ve taken (though very very slowly), I’ve managed to appreciate its beauty more.

Among all the places I’ve been to locally, I would definitely recommend going to Batanes, Palawan and Bicol (swimming with the whale sharks in Donsol was truly an experience to remember!).

Hopefully, we get to see more of the Philippines in the coming months (next local trip…CEBU!).

Leave a Reply

