Captured In Time: Norway

A Traveler’s Photo Project

006. A RIDE TO REMEMBER

Norway Flamsbana

Norway is one spectacular country. I fell in love with its magnificent cities and towns. I fell in love with the kind and approachable people. I fell in love with the beautiful landscape. And one particular journey that will forever be etched in my heart was our trip from Flåm to Myrdal. The ride on the Flåmsbana (the Flåm railway from Flåm to Myrdal or vice versa), one of the steepest in the world, was one of the most beautiful 20 km train rides I’ve ever been on (and I’ve been on a lot). We saw mountains, rivers & waterfalls. I do not think I’ve ever seen such an amazing view. So Norway, I will definitely be back – thank you for surprising me with your beauty.

2 thoughts on “Captured In Time: Norway

Leave a Reply

