My Top 8 Travel Memories Of 2011: #3 Krabi, Thailand

MY HUSBAND, MY SON AND I

I am grateful for the gift of travel. But I am more thankful that I get to travel with my family. We have been questioned about the decision to spend our money to travel the world as though it is a crime to love and appreciate what other cities have to offer. I can only say that I have no other excuse except that deep down in my heart I know that no amount of money can ever replace the priceless experiences I’ve encountered and we’ve encountered together. And if I could, I would spend almost all my money just to travel with my husband and son. I definitely look forward to discovering more places that will inspire me to love the world even more.

This is why our last family trip for 2011 to Krabi was more than memorable. We stayed at a pretty fabulous hotel and I got to spend a lot of quality time with my husband and son. We ate Thai food every chance that we got. We went to Hong Island and my son played at the shore for hours.

krabi thailand hong island

krabi thailand

As mentioned in a previous post, we also went to the Phi Phi Islands. We went around Krabi town/Ao Nang and got drenched with a sudden downpour. We were soaked and had to take shelter in front of a jewelry store in Ao Nang. We were amazed at the kind staff from the store who went outside and gave us a roll of tissue paper. We had to change our son’s clothes and wrap him in a raincoat while he was sound asleep. We got to ride a luxury speedboat, a regular speedboat and an open truck.

krabi thailand

We were able to snorkel and my son was able to see “100” fish from the boat. We saw elephants and my son discovered an array of insects much to my dismay. Add up all these experiences plus the beautiful town of Krabi and I got one of the best family trips I could ever ask for.

krabi thailand

krabi thailand

Leave a Reply

