Thank You 30!

31st birthday

It’s 9:30 in the morning here in Sydney and it is my last as a 30 year old. I was 6 years old when I first flew international and yet this is my first time to celebrate my birthday outside the Philippines. We have nothing planned but I don’t think I’ve ever been this excited for a birthday – ever. Last year I felt like dying and crying as my 30th drew near but this time around I am quite content with where I am, what I am and what I have accomplished in the past year. It has been an exciting 12 months. We got our permanent resident visa for Australia. My son started his first year in school. I have been to a total of 34 countries. We moved to Australia and a lot more in between. Last year was supposed to be year of bad luck (Chinese calendar thing) but despite the hardships I was more than blessed.  I cannot be more grateful for the wonderful year that has passed. So thank you God (and universe and to whoever is listening and making my dreams come true) – thank you for my husband, my son, my new house and all these new experiences in this beautiful country. Thank you for my sister, nephew, cousins, friends and all the awesome people in my life (and for getting rid of the people who do not deserve to be a part of it). Thank you for the good vibes, happy thoughts and countless blessings You have showered upon my family. I will forever be thankful. But I know this year will be even greater – I will own it and claim it. Cheers to 31!

8 thoughts on “Thank You 30!

    • Hi!!! Wow sorry I’m not really very good at keeping track of the comments. Haven’t been posting the past few months. Haha. Happy new year and cheers to more travels and adventures!! Glad that there are more mums like me out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

